Spiritual Works of Mercy

The seven practices of Catholic charity toward our neighbor’s soul:

  1. Admonish sinners
  2. Instruct the ignorant
  3. Counsel the doubtful
  4. Comfort the sorrowful
  5. Bear wrongs patiently
  6. Forgive injuries
  7. Pray for the living and the dead

These are based on the teaching of Rabbi Yeshua and on Church practice since apostolic times.

Divine Mercy

Corporal Works of Mercy

(Visited 32 times, 1 visits today)