Curia is a Latin word meaning “court,” in in the sense of a royal as opposed to a judicial court.

One of the organizations of the Roman Curia through which the pope conducts the regular administration of the Catholic Church. They include the Secretariat of State, Congregations, Tribunals, Pontifical Councils, Synod of Bishops, Offices, Pontifical Commissions, Swiss Guard, Labor Office of the Apostolic See, Pontifical Academies, Pontifical Committees, and other institutions connected with the Holy See.

(Visited 11 times, 1 visits today)